anohana: The Flower We Saw That Day gets a Canadian theatre run in February

stacks_image_4675

Yes, I am aware that the last three posts on this blog have been about theatrical screenings. It’s just been that kind of month. I’m sure I’ll get back to writing about Pokemon, and Beyblade in the weeks ahead. Anyways, Aniplex of America and Eleven Arts have partnered up with Cineplex to do a two night only screening of the anohana: The Flower We Saw That Day film on February 9th and 12th. The movie recaps the events of the 2011 anime series of the same name. I’m not familiar with this franchise so here’s a plot run down from Aniplex:

She suddenly appeared before us one day… 6 of us…friends…we were always together. During those days, I believed that I can do anything. I believed that I wasn’t afraid of anything. But, then it happened. I just said it without really thinking about it. I didn’t mean to hurt her. I’ll just tell her sorry tomorrow, that’s what I thought.

But… That “tomorrow” never came.
So, time passed by and then one summer day, a miracle happened.

Because of an accident during their childhood, 6 friends’ hearts were closed shut, and they grew apart from one another.

One summer day, their friend who passed away in the accident appears before them.
But, she cannot remember the reason why she came back.
The friends meet once more to figure out just what her “reason” was.
Time that stood still begins to slowly move once more…
Why did she come back?

It was one summer miracle she wished for…
You can meet her if you’re facing forward.

You can find the complete theatre listing here. Cineplex haven’t put up their page on the film yet, so I’ll update this post when they do. Here it is.

Via: Anime News Network

Happy New Year! This September marks a certain anniversary …

    • Fireboy
    • January 1st, 2014

    Its nice to see all these anime movies in theatres even if the runs are rather limited. I wasn’t aware of this one and I haven’t seen the series, but I probably go anyway.

    • starfly606
    • January 22nd, 2014

    Hey do any of you know where to buy the tickets to these days

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

