ReBoot Season 1 & 2 Complete Collection to be released March 1, 2011, Mainframe Collector’s Edition Detailed

Shout! Factory has announced a March 1, 2011 release date for their first ReBoot DVD release. The set will contain the first 23 episodes, which comprise the first and second season, and retail for $29.93. This set will be divided over 4 separate DVDs, and contain various extras, such as special commentary by producer Christopher Brough, designer and storyboard artist Blair Peters and animator Zeke Norton. The set for season three and four will be released later this year.

The Matrix of Leadership Edition

Later this year will also see another new ReBoot release, ReBoot: The Definitive Mainframe Edition Complete Series DVD box. The 9-DVD set will contain more than 18 hours which is the the entire series, and all the extra features the season sets include. On top of that the set will include a special 24-page collectible book and a limited-edition lenticular collectors card of Dot’s diner. This limited release will be available on March 1, 2011 Shout! Factory’s online store, before hitting mass retail later this year. This set is likely to set you back at least $70. Canadians interested should note that Shout! has a special $9.99 shipping rate, but due to some errors, this price will only apply if only one copy of just the complete collection is in your basket.

    • 123peanutsss
    • February 7th, 2011

    Reboot is a fascinating look at the world of computers. The amazing CG animation, and story telling can be marveled at to this very day.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: