Teletoon remains afraid of actual anime with ‘My Life Me’

Me Myself and Me

Groupshot for Teletoon's new anime/manga-esque series, 'My Life Me'. At least Naruto still gets work.

What’s better than a new 26 episode new series designed by the creator of Dramacon? Well, for starters, an actual anime series I’d assume. But hey, that’s too much to ask for from Teletoon, so with My Life Methey’re going a Kappa Mikey route, and creating a domestic “anime” series rather than another co-production like Bakugan, Spider Riders, and of course, Cybersix. Given the rate of success there, maybe they’re onto something. It’s gotta be better than Metajets, right?

Anyways, My Life Me was initially announced way back in 2008, but due to the bankruptcy of the company distributing it at the time (TV Loonland) the series was lost in the shuffle. Or so we thought. Recently the Montreal based company, CarpeDiem Film & TV, has sold the rights to the series to a company called Classic Media with plans to launch the series this year. Will it launch on Teletoon this fall season, or will it end up like like a few series YTV picked up and never bothered airing? Only time will tell.

Here’s a plot synopsis and a trailer:

My Life Me centers around Birch, a shy high school girl with a penchant for the manga/anime subculture. Birch loves anime and manga, and spends much of her time knee-deep in these media. Navigating high school is no less easy even if you have an idea of what you want to do with your life, which in the case of Birch, is to become a professional comics artist. But alas, all the confusions, distractions, and unwieldy personal relationships of modern teendom keep getting in the way. Add to this her school’s ridiculous new learning structure — The Pod Program — which forces kids to partner into groups; and you have Birch’s perfectly and wonderfully mismatched youth.

Source
Trailer

  1. I really like this cartoon animation, I was hoping to see more new episodes of MY LIFE ME. I hope to see more activities and I hope You could teach us how to draw mangas and drawing characters.

  2. I read this article completely concerning the difference
    of latest and preceding technologies, it’s awesome article.

  3. I am no longer sure the place you are getting your information, however
    good topic. I must spend some time learning more or working out more.
    Thank you for fantastic info I used to be on the lookout for this information for
    my mission.

  4. I was recommended this web site by my cousin. I am not sure whether this post is written by him as
    no one else know such detailed about my difficulty. You’re wonderful! Thanks!

  5. Wonderful work! That is the type of info that are supposed to be shared
    across the web. Disgrace on Google for now not positioning this publish higher!
    Come on over and discuss with my website . Thanks =)

Leave a Reply

